Have you ever thought about switching careers? It’s terrifying! But what if I’m not doing what I’m supposed to be doing? I always hear people talk about how they love their job and it doesn’t feel like a job to them because they love what they do.  Don’t get me wrong, I like being a chiropractor, and I especially like when I see that smile on my patients face because they are feeling better.  But part of me thinks I was meant for something else…

Last year I started working with One Dog AZ which is a local dog rescue in my area. I’ve always loved dogs and I have 3 of my own but I wanted to do more. Now I find myself volunteering with them on my one day off and having foster dogs whenever my husband will let me take in a new one (I’m on my 10th foster dog I believe) and I have gone to the shelter with them twice to pull dogs for the rescue. (Not something I recommend for the weak by the way.. that place will rip your heart out… so many sweet dogs abandoned and thrown out for no reason!)  Sorry. Rant done.

263

Anyways… what if I was meant to work with dogs? I have been going back and forth on this for awhile now… It is a really hard decision. As if moving to Oahu won’t change my life enough I am also thinking about opening a doggie daycare when I get there. (Maybe some dog rescuing will happen on the side)  Now try to tell me that isn’t scary!? Then I talk to people who encourage me and I read quotes like “Confidence is key. Doubt kills more dreams than failure ever will” and I think…. I can do this, I can do this, I can do this, I will do this!

-Doing things I’ve never done

