So if you have been following along at all it is pretty obvious that I really like dogs!  As if I don’t have enough on my plate already I have just signed up on Rover.com and Dogvacay.com to be a dog sitter for people in my area going on vacation. Honestly I have watched dogs for free before mostly because it is one of my favorite things, but this way we can make a little extra money to help us move to Oahu.  If you’ve never looked into it, just getting there will probably cost us about $5,000.  I’m not going to lie, a big cost is getting my pups there, Hawaii is Rabies free so they do not mess around when you try to bring new dogs onto the island.  We have a 4 page checklist of all the things we need to get done for our pups. We have already gotten some of it marked off which makes moving there seem a little more real. The biggest thing we got out of the way was a rabies titer.. in case you are thinking of moving there it was about $325 per dog.. don’t forget, we have three!!  Spending that much money on the dogs already makes it clear in my mind that we are not messing around!  I can’t wait.. is it Sept 2015  yet?

-Doing things I’ve never done

Correction: I don’t know what I was thinking, wishful thinking maybe, but it will cost us about $10,000 just to get to the island with the dogs and all of our stuff.. cars included!!  Thanks Heather for pointing that out, you would definitely be the one who knows that answer! When the time comes I will be calling you everyday with questions.  I was just reading over the dogs checklist and I get butterflies every time I think about it. 🙂

