The decision to move to Hawaii has come with a lot of ups and downs. One of the hardest decisions has been what do we take and what do we sell? We can easily take a lot of our stuff, but not without a price! We got quoted $7,400 to take a large pod with us, we could fit our bed, our comfy sectional and everything that would make us feel at home. Our biggest question was… Is it worth it? 

I’ve been researching this move and reading blogs of others that have made the move. For the most part people have said If they had to do it over again, they would sell everything. My husband and I decided that they were right, the stuff we would put in that pod probably wouldn’t add up to the cost of it. Not worth it!! 

However, thinking about getting rid of all our stuff is hard. I love our sectional, it is super comfy and we cuddle on it every night with our furry monsters. I am going to miss this couch. Not to mention, we are selling our king size bed, the bed we just paid off last year! Either way, I have to keep telling myself that it will be okay. 

-doing things I’ve never done 

