Awhile ago I had a post about how much it would cost us to move to Hawaii. Well, we found some ways to save a little money! When I was originally looking into getting our stuff to Hawaii I priced out what it would cost to get a pod, $7,400 is what I got quoted. We ultimately decided that our stuff all together didn’t cost that much money so it wasn’t worth it. Then we started looking into Uhaul, they have a “ubox” that is somewhat like a pod except you have to pick it up and drop it off, versus PODS who drops it off at your house and picks it up. We decided to go with Uhaul because of price, and we just packed it and sent it this last weekend!

Basically, we went to uhaul, picked up the box and a pickup, took it back to the house, packed it and took it back to uhaul. It really wasn’t too bad of a process and they were really nice! The best part is that instead of costing around $7,400 it will cost closer to $3,400. You may be thinking that it’s still a lot of money, which it is, but to have our clothes and some comforts from home… that’s priceless to me. It is going to be a big change, and I want some familiar things with me!

   
 -doing things I’ve never done

