Well, I can’t lie, most of the reason I moved to Hawaii was for the perfect weather all year round. But the last 3 months I have had a rude awakening! I was well aware that most places here didn’t have air conditioning, which would be fine if it wasn’t 90 degrees with 65% humidity. It would also be fine if we had some trade winds, but lately it has been pretty still out there. I’m told it will get better.. And I’m told this is the hottest summer ever.. Just my luck. Anyways, trying to keep cool the best I can. We had a little free time today so we went down to Waikiki beach for a bit. 

 

Waikiki beach


I know I shouldn’t complain because I know I am super blessed being able to live in this beautiful paradise but I’m hoping for some cool relief soon.  Until then, I will sit here with my homemade air conditioner and suffer through the heat. šŸ™‚

My high tech homemade air conditioner

 
-doing things I’ve never done 

 

